Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 06-03-2009, 02:23 PM   #1
FrankNBeans
FrankNBeans began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-505
Updating Issue on Ubuntu

I've been running Calibre on Ubuntu for probably about 8 months now. I was having no problems updating to the latest version until recently. I was installing the normal distro up until 0.5.11 at which time I decided to compile myself because I wanted to get CBZ files to convert on to my reader. Anyways after a while I finally got it to compile correctly. Now I'm able to download the most recent version and compile without error but it doesn't seem to update the version. It always still shows I'm on version .0.5.11 and not the current version. Do I need to some how uninstall the complied version first? Also if I install the main distro it also still shows 0.5.11 afterward. I'm not sure what I need to do. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!!!
FrankNBeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 02:58 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various
what does

cat /usr/bin/calibre

give you
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-05-2009, 07:49 PM   #3
FrankNBeans

I get the following

#!/bin/sh
export CALIBRE_CX_EXE=calibre