Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices > enTourage eDGe > enTourage Archive

Notices

Old 11-20-2010, 03:54 PM   #1
Scotty
Edge User

Unhappy Browser not connecting - Web page not available

Hi All,
I am new to Android and would greatly appreciate your help, as I just received my Pocket Edge a few days ago. It sees my wireless network and states is connected. When I open the browser to defaulted Google and have tried multiple addresses all of which say, the "Web page is not available" . I was able to register and go to internet prior to this . Also took it to work yesterday, and I was able to access internet using their wireless network.

What am I missing?
Scotty2

Old 11-20-2010, 04:15 PM   #2
borisb
Edge User

Hi Scotty. Seems to me you're not missing anything.

When you get the "Web page is not available" on your PE, do you get the same on your Mac/PC when you try the same website?

On the default Google home page, what happens when you click any of the hyperlinks on that default page?

You can also check the strength of your wifi signal. Press the Home button on the bezel, then the Menu button. Select "Settings", "Network Controls", "Wi-Fi settings". In the "Wi-Fi networks", you'll see a signal strength icon beside each wireless network. Is yours (it should say "Connected" below the network name) at the top of the list with 3 bars above the base dot?

Advert
Old 11-20-2010, 06:27 PM   #3
Scotty
Edge User

Thank for your reply, I am able to access internet sites from my PC.

When I open the Edge browser I only see the list of sites I have tried and get the "Web page not found"

My connection is 48mbps (good) When I open settings here are some that I trobleshooted;
block pop up window------unchecked
load images checked
enable java checked
browser mode mobile default and desktop browser mode on , I 've tried both
enable gears checked