Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices

Notices

Old 05-01-2016, 05:33 PM   #1
jens92
jens92 began at the beginning.

Device: ONYX BOOX T68 Plus
Question about reading and listening text simultaneously.

Hi!

I am really new with E-readers as I received my ONYX BOOX T68 PLUS last week. It has exceeded my expectations and I have been spending more time with it than I thought I would

The main reason I chose the T68 PLUS, was because it had the 3.5mm headphone jack and open Android. Besides reading books, I was planning to use the device to learn Russian, by reading and listening Russian texts simultaneously.

So now I am asking if anybody knows instructions or an app which would make it possible? I only found instructions for the TTS, but it's not the same...
jens92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2016, 06:21 AM   #2
nhedgehog
Guru
nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.nhedgehog ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: EnergySistemEreaderPro, Nook STG, Pocketbook 622, Bookeen Cybooks ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by jens92 View Post
Hi!
I only found instructions for the TTS, but it's not the same...
Why not, for me it is the same (reading and having the reader read the text aloud at the same time).
nhedgehog is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-03-2016, 10:59 AM   #3
AnemicOak
Bookaholic