Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Server

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2020, 05:32 PM   #1
phobooks
Junior Member
phobooks began at the beginning.
 
phobooks's Avatar
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: 01300 - Belley (FR)
Device: Samsung Tab A
Calibre Command lines

Hoping it's the good forum (first post)

I don't find in Calibre documentation what is the command-line to code into a script to remote-add new books in a Calibre library running its server.

My second question is to find the command-linre to start automayically calibre at a linux-mint boot under Raspberry3.. I knew it under Rasperry2 but dosn't run in Rasperry3.(new calibre version 3.39.1)
Thanks if you can help me
Philippe
phobooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2020, 11:58 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 38,516
Karma: 17011940
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
https://manual.calibre-ebook.com/gen...calibredb.html

there is no command line to start calibre automatically. What programs are started automatically are a function of the operating system.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
calibre, command-line

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
calibre command line mahargiani Recipes 2 11-15-2019 02:21 AM
Is there a way to execute a non-root command without access to command line Galunid Kindle Developer's Corner 4 05-15-2018 08:50 PM
Calibre with command line ? Laurent06 Conversion 2 11-09-2014 01:37 AM
Calibre repeat command Enesco Library Management 0 08-28-2012 05:27 PM
calibre command line utilities and calibre defaults astrodad Calibre 2 08-07-2008 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.