Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > KOReader

Notices

Old 01-29-2023, 05:25 PM   #1
vurt
Enthusiast
vurt began at the beginning.

Device: KV
Physical buttons on Kindle Voyage don't work?

Hi everyone. Can I check or confirm the physical page turn buttons on the Kindle Voyage don't trigger page turns in KOReader?

Or maybe I missed a setting somewhere?

I'm new to KOReader on Kindle Voyage. I'd given up on jailbreaking my KV until last night when I discovered there's a jailbreak
vurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2023, 10:00 PM   #2
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW, PW2, PW5; Kobo H2O, Forma, Elipsa, Sage, C2E
There should be workarounds in place for that in current KUAL versions, but I can't vouch for their efficacy as I don't have access to a Voyage.

That they *can* be disabled in userland apps *is* a known "feature" though.
NiLuJe is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-29-2023, 10:09 PM   #3
vurt
Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiLuJe View Post
There should be workarounds in place for that in current KUAL versions, but I can't vouch for their efficacy as I don't have access to a Voyage.

That they *can* be disabled in userland apps *is* a known "feature" though.