Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader > Kobo Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 07-04-2017, 01:04 AM   #1
GuyDoodles
Semi-Newbie
GuyDoodles began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Aura Edition 2
Install Android apps through built-in browser?

Don't know if this is completely ridiculous or not, but I discovered that the Kobo Aura 2 uses the Android browser 4.0 as i found thanks to www.whatismybrowser.com . Can u download apps through beta browsr? Sorry about engrish I am typing on my kobo right niw and we all know how finicky the keyboard is. Hooefully i will have access to an actual computer tomorrow. Also, please ELI5 because im new to the kobos inner workings. thx
GuyDoodles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 02:30 AM   #2
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
Sorry, not going to work. The Kobo devices do not run any form of Android. So, no Android application will be installable on it. If you tap a link to a package, it will probably just refresh the screen and not download anything.

And for the record, the user agent sent by the browser is:

Code: