Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 02-02-2013, 08:37 AM   #1
Imdman
Imdman began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS 505
Problem with conversion .mobi to epub with Calibre

I'm trying to convert several .mobi files to .epub for use on my Sony PRS-505. The .mobi files are formatted perfectly, but when I convert them, there is a page-break after every paragraph instead of a linebreak. I'm very new to ebook conversions and have calibre set to default settings with the exception of telling it I use the Sony. I did some exploring on the net and opened up the converted .epub file with 7zip and took a look at the files. The conversion successfully split the html files at the correct chapters, but when I look to the html code: <p class="calibre2"> Before every paragraph, and </p> After every paragraph. I went to http://ebook.online-convert.com/convert-to-epub and was able to upload, convert, then download the file with no problems, but I'm sure there is a way to do the same thing successfully and in bulk on my PC using calibre. Thanks in advance.
Imdman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 08:44 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various