Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Everything Audiobooks > Audiobook Hardware & Software

Notices

Old 04-26-2020, 11:56 AM   #1
mystic42
mystic42 began at the beginning.

Device: none
Question Audiobook Metadata - Save to Disk not saved

Hi Everyone

I am a newbie here and need

I have gone through all the topics but only one broached the subject.

My question is regarding the metadata in Audiobooks, in Calibre I can see all the Metadata on the right hand side with Images and comments however when I save to disk with preferences;
update metadata in saved copies
convert non English ...
When I go look at the newly created file, there is no embedded image , comments or many of the details that you see in the Calibre.

Does Calibre not support exporting of metadata for audio or am I doing something wrong?

Any feedback or light on the subject would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for any help

Regards

Mystic42
mystic42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2020, 07:26 PM   #2
icedtea
elibrary love
icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.icedtea ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle3, RIP Mini
I use mp3tag to change metadata for audio files. Audiobooks are usually mp3, m4a or m4b.

https://www.mp3tag.de/en/index.html

In mp3tag, there is a Comment metadata field you can fill, but not sure if that can be seen by Calibre.