Notices

Old 03-24-2010, 03:05 PM   #1
GSteer
Flying Monkies!
GSteer began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo [White]
Advice on PRS-505 purchase with missing vertical line on screen

Hi everyone.

I'm new to the erader scene, I've done enough reading to understand the differences between the models, have seen the K2 + PRS-300 + 600 in the flesh so have decided that a 6" screen device is the size that suits.

I've got an option on a PRS-505 but it has a screen defect, a single line of pixels is inactive down the centre of the screen, now I probably won't be too bothered by that as such but I'm wondering what the likelihood of futher screen failure is considering one line is out already.

It's going for around $150 obo Canadian, does this sound like a good deal or a bad idea ? I'll have the opportunity to see/handle/test it before purchasing.

Cheers for any input

Greg
GSteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 06:57 PM   #2
Teddman
Addict
Teddman will become famous soon enoughTeddman will become famous soon enoughTeddman will become famous soon enoughTeddman will become famous soon enoughTeddman will become famous soon enoughTeddman will become famous soon enough

Device: Sony PRS-505
Don't bother, you should be able to get a used 505 with fully functional screen for not too much more. I think after awhile you'd be annoyed by the line on the screen, since you'll be staring at it for hours on end.
Teddman is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-25-2010, 12:59 AM   #3
BaenSidhe
Groupie