Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Apple Devices

Notices

Old 12-02-2009, 10:04 PM   #1
marvmax
marvmax began at the beginning.

Device: iPod Touch 8gb
New iPod Touch Owner

Hey everyone I just got a new iPod Touch 8GB. I traded in a Dell Axim and I love the clarity of the screen on the iPod. I was going to get a 32 GB but since I mainly wanted it as a reading device, and since I never came close to even getting to 2 GB of data on my Axim I decided it was crazy to get the more expensive model. I got it on Black Friday and I've read a couple of books already using stanza.

There's just two drawbacks that I've found so far. It doesn't really handle text documents as well as I would like (but I'm still new at this so maybe I'll figure it out), and it is way too much fun as a game device. I'm finding that I'm spending way too much time playing games. I expect that I'll get tired of them after a while, but man is it way more fun than playing games on my Axim was.

Also I gave my Axim to my daughter who was visiting for Thanksgiving (sort of) so it looks like the old reliable Axim is still going to be doing duty as a reading device.
marvmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 01:50 AM   #2
carlobee
Fanatic
carlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-bookscarlobee has learned how to read e-books

Device: The new iPad
i also have an iPod touch too aside from my iPhone 3G. My iPod touch is the 16GB one. At first, i thought it was too large. but well, slowly i almost consumed around 80% of its space.. filled it up with books, games, videos/movies and lots and lots of music.

very useful device really.

carlobee is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-03-2009, 02:01 PM   #3