Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Recipes

Notices

Old 07-15-2009, 02:19 AM   #1
f1doc
f1doc began at the beginning.

Device: sony prs 505
new england journal of medicine

Hello everyone. I'm new to this fabulous program. I'm an official paid subscriber to the New England Journal of Medicine. I made a recipe for Calibre to pick up each week's issue, using the RSS feed. This works fine . . . EXCEPT that the links to the articles go to an article summary, and not the full text. How can I tweak the recipe to have calibre download the full text and not just the article summary?

If necessary I can provide my details so this can be tested.

Thanks SO much for this great program!
-Gary
f1doc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 12:17 PM   #2
aaront
aaront began at the beginning.

Device: none
new england journal of medicine

Did you ever figure out how to do this? I have the same problem I am trying to solve.

Quote:
Originally Posted by f1doc View Post
Hello everyone. I'm new to this fabulous program. I'm an official paid subscriber to the New England Journal of Medicine. I made a recipe for Calibre to pick up each week's issue, using the RSS feed. This works fine . . . EXCEPT that the links to the articles go to an article summary, and not the full text. How can I tweak the recipe to have calibre download the full text and not just the article summary?

If necessary I can provide my details so this can be tested.

Thanks SO much for this great program!
-Gary
aaront is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-26-2009, 12:23 PM   #3
animedude01
Addict