Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 08-17-2012, 05:02 AM   #1
vri
vri began at the beginning.

Device: none
epub and mathjax

for a great piece of ebook software!

I use sphinx to create an ebook with mathematical equations. If I include a link to the Mathjax script at Mathjax CDN in the head of the html file that contains the equations, Calibre renders it beautifully.
However, this requires an internet connection. I can make a link to a local install, but then it will not work for others.

The natural solution I see is to let Calibre know somehow where it can find mathjax and to have it available by default. I have searched the forums etc, but it seems that no-one else has addressed this, right?

I have no experience at all in Calibre; what would be the easiest way to accomplish this? A recipe? A plugin? Add it to resources somehow?

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers, Theo
vri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 05:08 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various
Why not have both a link to a local version and the link to the version in the CDN? In fact you can use something like require.js to load the appropriate version dynamically.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-17-2012, 05:24 AM   #3
vri