Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Apple Devices

Notices

Old 07-14-2010, 01:06 AM   #1
irishtexmex
Enthusiast
irishtexmex began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Voygae (Old: B&N Nook ST)
B&N App on iPaD, non-B&N books?

Hey everybody, I've already posted once before about the LendMe sharing subforum idea, but didn't give myself a proper introduction.

I'm an avid reader and a technophile. ('nuff said, right? ) And if my sn doesn't give it away, I'm a Notre Dame student from Texas. Nice to meet all of y'all.

Anyway, my dad has an iPad and I was wondering if there are any ways the B&N reader on it can access non-DRMed books I've obtained elsewhere. I haven't downloaded the B&N desktop reader on my laptop, and I don't know what it looks like on the iPad either, so I'm kind of just asking blind here.

(And before anyone mentions it, I've had problems setting up the whole Calibre-Stanza thing through our firewalls and network.)

Again, nice meeting y'all and thanks in advance!
irishtexmex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 02:44 AM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPad Pro 10.5", iPhone 6