Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-29-2011, 09:12 AM   #1
robleyd
Junior Member
robleyd began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Adelaide
Device: Sony PRS-650
Calibre window doesn't open

I've just upgraded to 0.8.11 using the binary installer on Slackware 13.1; previous version was 0.8..8 (or maybe 0.8.7)

Now, on attempting to run calibre, ps shows two processes

Code:
bash-4.1$ ps ax |grep calibre
28699 ?        S      0:00 /bin/sh /usr/bin/calibre
28702 ?        Sl     0:01 /opt/calibre/bin/calibre
but the calibre window does not open. Where might I start trying to debug this problem, please?
robleyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2011, 09:42 AM   #2
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 9,840
Karma: 13774200
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Icarus Illumina XL HD, Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by robleyd View Post
I've just upgraded to 0.8.11 using the binary installer on Slackware 13.1; previous version was 0.8..8 (or maybe 0.8.7)

Now, on attempting to run calibre, ps shows two processes
This sounds like a known bug, it should be corrected in the version (0.8.12) being released today.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-29-2011, 10:29 AM   #3
robleyd
Junior Member
robleyd began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Adelaide
Device: Sony PRS-650
Thank you. 0.8.10 downloaded and installed pending the release of 0.8.12
robleyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kindle web browser open links in same window yifanlu Kindle Developer's Corner 65 02-05-2014 01:11 PM
Perfect solution: Kindle Browser open links in same window liuto Kindle Developer's Corner 46 09-27-2012 07:04 PM
Calibre has a black window at start. radub Calibre 2 04-11-2010 02:27 PM
calibre 0.5.2 update link not working from app window as of now.. thorn Calibre 3 03-24-2009 12:55 AM
can't open calibre in window - after update to 0.4.84 asfaltboy Calibre 18 10-04-2008 07:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.