Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre Companion

Notices

Old 03-06-2019, 10:59 AM   #1
peaceridge
Guru
peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.peaceridge ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Aura1, Nexus7.2, Galaxy Tab A 8.4, Ipad Air & Mini 6
[IOS] uploading books not requested

I'm new to the Ipad 11, so may not have the settings correct on cc. When I connect through Wireless to Calibre on my Windows 10 pc, I get "upload [some number] books to device" that I did not request to be uploaded. I have tried turning off sync in cc so that newer books are not sent, but it turns itself on when I connect. How do I get calibre or cc not to sync books not asked for? [May be a Calibre thing, not cc - if so please move to correct thread area]
peaceridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 12:02 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats