Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Writer2ePub

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-21-2015, 12:05 PM   #1
draknan
Enthusiast
draknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the rough
 
Posts: 26
Karma: 7130
Join Date: Nov 2012
Device: Kindle 3
Not working with LibreOffice 5

Hi, seems that Writer2ePub don't work with LibreOffice 5.
draknan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 08:33 AM   #2
mcdummy
Enthusiast
mcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the rough
 
mcdummy's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 7130
Join Date: Apr 2015
Device: PRS-T3
It's mostly working on my System (Win 7 & 8.1) with LibreOffice 5.0 - 5.0.2. A problem exists with self-defined paragraph styles (w2e_xxx). Here, the text indents and margins are not exported to the epub. Instead, you get something like

.xxx {
text-indent: em;
margin-left: em;
}
mcdummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-29-2015, 11:14 AM   #3
mcdummy
Enthusiast
mcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the roughmcdummy is a jewel in the rough
 
mcdummy's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 7130
Join Date: Apr 2015
Device: PRS-T3
Just forgot to add that I'm using the 32bit version of libreoffice on an 64bit Windows. Writer2epub did not work on my system with the 64bit version of libreoffice.
mcdummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 02:55 PM   #4
draknan
Enthusiast
draknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the rough
 
Posts: 26
Karma: 7130
Join Date: Nov 2012
Device: Kindle 3
That is my problem, I use Windows 8.1 64bit with LibreOffice 64bit
draknan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2015, 05:26 PM   #5
eBookLuke
Writer2ePub creator
eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.eBookLuke knows the chase is better than the catch.
 
eBookLuke's Avatar
 
Posts: 353
Karma: 121129
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Genova, Italy
Device: Cybook Bebook iLiad Kindle HanlinV2 Readius SonyPRS500 SonyPRS700 etc
Hi all,

true, W2E is not (yet) compatible with some version of LibO5.
I am investigate about this problem, and will update W2E as soon as possible

Luke
eBookLuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-19-2015, 05:30 PM   #6
draknan
Enthusiast
draknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the roughdraknan is a jewel in the rough
 
Posts: 26
Karma: 7130
Join Date: Nov 2012
Device: Kindle 3
Thank you.
draknan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2015, 06:08 AM   #7
skreutzer
Inactive
skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.skreutzer is that somebody.
 
skreutzer's Avatar
 
Posts: 178
Karma: 45354
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Germany
Device: PocketBook Touch Lux 3
With LibreOffice 5.0.3.2, I can get the toolbar sporadically show up. I think the most reliable method to get it loaded is to install the extension, then deactivate and activate it again, then restarting LibreOffice. Toolbar appears as the first one left on the top without icons loaded, or as a undocked box in front of the document maybe. Not a nice solution, but a workaround for the time being, if you can reproduce.

Last edited by skreutzer; 12-29-2015 at 06:11 AM.
skreutzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are you using LibreOffice 4.4? Pinkie Writers' Corner 16 08-24-2015 07:28 PM
anybody using LibreOffice to compose? Gregg Bell Writers' Corner 80 08-22-2015 01:23 AM
Seriously thoughtful Does Libreoffice have a dictionary? Gregg Bell Lounge 3 04-27-2013 12:24 AM
LibreOffice V4.0 released this week. . . GlenBarrington Writers' Corner 20 02-16-2013 08:43 PM
Libreoffice or OPenoffice? PJinNH General Discussions 14 05-20-2011 07:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.