Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Deals and Resources (No Self-Promotion or Affiliate Links)

Notices

Old 02-08-2009, 06:32 AM   #1
ericthelobster
ericthelobster began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PR-505
Struggling to obtain free ebooks for Sony in UK

Hi, Newbie here - first post, please be gentle...

I've recently acquired a Sony PR-505 Reader, and am having trouble tracking down much of the stuff which I see people mentioning on this forum.

I'm in the UK, and my Sony ebook library software only lets at Waterstone's to buy ebooks, which is a bit limiting compared to what it seems others are able to, elsewhere in the world?

I've downloaded various generic stuff OK from public-domain sites like Gutenberg, but I'm striking out with the commercial sites. For example, there's lots of chat in this forum about the free 15 Harlequin romances (not my bag, but 'She' is keen!); but I can only find it in secure e-reader format. People (including other UK members) have posted about them being available in Sony format from the Sony site; however I don't seem to be allowed to do so being in the UK. Confused!

I feel I'm mising a trick here... can any other UK-based PR505 owners enlighten me?

Thanks!
ericthelobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 06:47 AM   #2
akwant
closed
akwant has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.akwant has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.akwant has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: ---
Hallo,

I'm new here, too.

I'm not that much into Romance either, but I need more fodder for my 505 in March so I follow the freebies adverts. In case of Harlequin, just go to:

http://www.eharlequin.com/store.html?cid=1317