Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 08-08-2015, 01:20 PM   #1
SusieQ100
Enthusiast
SusieQ100 began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader PRS-T2
Help with a disaster and backups!

I'll explain - I installed Windows 10 and it went completely wrong. After a couple of hours on the phone with the Microsoft Tech, my laptop still would not work properly so the only option was to do a clean install of Windows 7 - took forever, but finally done. Also, luckily, I had done a complete backup only a week earlier, which I proceeded to restore as per instructions. I then downloaded the newest version of Calibre, but I can't find my library data anymore! Anyone have any suggestions as to how I can find and restore my books?? I am not a complete novice with the computer, but laymans' terms would be appreciated, please!
SusieQ100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 01:35 PM   #2
Sunlite
Groupie
Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Sunlite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Aura, PRS-T1, PB602, CyBook Gen3
You could search for "metadata.db" on your system.

That is the Calibre database file that is always located in the root folder of a valid Calibre library.

If you find it, just point Calibre to the folder containing it by 'switch/create library...'
And choosing 'Use the previously existing library at the new location'
Sunlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert