Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Editor

Notices

Old 09-28-2019, 09:28 AM   #1
mol39
mol39 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
change colour of all letters

A book I'm reading has set all the letters throughout the book in the colour red, which make it annoying to read in my kindle, as the contrast is bad.
How do I change all the red letters to black letters ?
The format is Mobi.
If the answer is that I have to use the Calibre Editor, I have to confess that I am a complete novice regarding the editor

Thanks from
Morten Levy, Denmark
mol39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 10:07 AM   #2
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Aura H2O, Sony PRS-650, Sony PRS-T1, nook STR, iPad 4, iPhone 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by mol39 View Post
A book I'm reading has set all the letters throughout the book in the colour red, which make it annoying to read in my kindle, as the contrast is bad.
How do I change all the red letters to black letters ?
The format is Mobi.
If the answer is that I have to use the Calibre Editor, I have to confess that I am a complete novice regarding the editor

Thanks from
Morten Levy, Denmark
If the eBook has DRM, you have to remove the DRM.