Notices

Old 07-31-2014, 06:28 AM   #1
Dhruv
Dhruv began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 5 (Non Touch)
Economist Recipe

Hi...

I am a new member...

I wish to confirm whether Economist requires a subscription/login or not for downloading the current issue. I have a Digital subscription. However, I am able to download the current issue without logging in.

Googling does not throw anything definite
Dhruv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2014, 09:14 PM   #2
Dhruv

Hi. Would appreciate if someone could confirm the same.
Thanks in advance
Advert
Old 10-09-2014, 05:43 AM   #3
fstulp
fstulp began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
The current print edition can be read at http://www.economist.com/printedition without a subscription. I read it there weekly, but now and again buy a paper copy at the airport/station. If something's that good, it's worth paying for, even if it's free. That's my hybrid "digital/paper subscription" model ;-)
fstulp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 08:12 AM   #4
NSILMike
Guru
NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.NSILMike turned on, tuned in, and dropped out.

Device: Lenovo Android Tablet
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstulp View Post
The current print edition can be read at http://www.economist.com/printedition without a subscription. I read it there weekly, but now and again buy a paper copy at the airport/station. If something's that good, it's worth paying for, even if it's free. That's my hybrid "digital/paper subscription" model ;-)