Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-10-2010, 09:20 AM   #1
danorum
Member
danorum began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: Kindle
Content Server --url-prefix

First off... AWESOME FEATURE!

1 question and a small bug...

Is there a way to specify this command line argument somewhere so that when the Calibre GUI starts the server it starts with this argument?


There is a bug in the rewrite of the main browse page. The icons are written correctly, but the paths they link to are not. For example:

Code:
<li><a title="Browse books by All books" href="/browse/category/allbooks">&nbsp;</a><img src="/books/browse/icon/book.png" alt="All books" /><span class="label">All books</span></li>
my prefix is set to /books. I have set an additional proxy redirect for /browse to /books/browse, so I am getting by for now. This feature has simplified my reverse proxy significantly and shouldn't require more work with any changes to the content server.


Thanks again!
Dan
danorum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2010, 12:48 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 37,301
Karma: 16447605
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Bug will be fixed in the next release, and not, URL Prefix is a command line only option.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-11-2010, 09:55 AM   #3
hakan42
Zealot
hakan42 is on a distinguished road
 
hakan42's Avatar
 
Posts: 136
Karma: 60
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Munich, Germany
Device: Nook Classic rooted; Galaxy S IV with Aldiko, other older devices
Hi,

I am using 0.7.33 with the --url-prefix option on Linux.

The command line I am using is

Code:
/usr/bin/calibre-server \
--port=8765 \
--with-library=/home/calibre/export \
--url-prefix=/calibre
When I try to access http://my-server:8765/calibre, though, I get an 404:

Code:
The path '/calibre' was not found.

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/calibre/cherrypy/_cprequest.py", line 606, in respond
    cherrypy.response.body = self.handler()
  File "/usr/lib/calibre/cherrypy/_cperror.py", line 227, in __call__
    raise self
NotFound: (404, "The path '/calibre' was not found.")
Access to http://my-server:8765/ works perfectly, showing me the start page of my library.

Any idea how I might start debugging this issue?


Regards,
Hakan
hakan42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 11:12 AM   #4
danorum
Member
danorum began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: Kindle
I should have included that in my bug report as well (but forgot due to all of the different things I was trying). For some reason the root server automatically displays the /browse directory, but the server/prefix, it doesn't. If you go to server/prefix/browse, you should get the front page.

Dan
danorum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 11:57 AM   #5
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 37,301
Karma: 16447605
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
fixed in next release.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-11-2010, 02:37 PM   #6
danorum
Member
danorum began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: Kindle
Just picked up the new version.

That fixed the issues I had with the prefix not showing in the browse html file for some of the hrefs as well as getting http://server/prefix to work fine. However, when I browse the library, once I get to a screen that should show books, I just get an ERROR where the book list should be.

Dan
danorum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 08:36 PM   #7
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 37,301
Karma: 16447605
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
works for me, what error do you get.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 11:44 PM   #8
danorum
Member
danorum began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: Kindle
Dumb user error.. I don't have it working, but it wasn't "working" in the earlier version either. Turns out my proxy is having an issue when the UI is trying to access /prefix/brose/booklist_page. I think this might be a POST and I don't have something configured right.

Works fine internally, and the old UI works fine through the proxy.

Dan
danorum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 12:02 AM   #9
danorum
Member
danorum began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 10
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: Kindle
Fixed it. Configuration error I had in the ISAPI filter on my proxy box. Thanks, and sorry to raise a bug where none exists.

Dan
danorum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Content Server Library Selection (also vhosts/url error questions) mmseng Calibre 9 10-30-2010 02:27 AM
Possible content server changes (@starson17) chaley Calibre 5 09-04-2010 10:43 AM
Need help - content server Sydney's Mom Calibre 0 08-28-2010 04:07 PM
New Content Server feature tbergman Calibre 3 11-06-2009 03:18 PM
Content Server thibaulthalpern Calibre 5 04-28-2009 12:56 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.