Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 05-26-2009, 06:28 PM   #1
jfinli
jfinli began at the beginning.

Device: Sony 505
Question about lrx vs epub format

I am new to the ereader world (and loving it!!!) but I want to try to make sure to buy my books in a format that can cross over devices, in case I don't always have a Sony. I'm wondering, should I avoid buying the .lrx ones from the Sony store and try to stay with epub formats? Do you think that epub is going to wind up being a standard? I don't want to invest money in a format that could wind up being obsolete.

Thanks for your advice.
jfinli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 05:18 AM   #2
gwynevans
Wizzard
gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad 2, iPhone 6s, Kindle Voyage & Kindle PaperWhite
Yes & yes, in short.
gwynevans is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-27-2009, 08:15 AM   #3
wallcraft
reader