Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 11-27-2020, 02:57 PM   #1
jasonzimmie
jasonzimmie began at the beginning.

Device: kindle fire hd
I am new to calibre and I have a big question

when i got calibre all set up for automatic adding of books from my file but for some reason it added some but not all of them and I can't find out why it is not adding them all, if someone could give me a hand I would appreciate it
jasonzimmie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 10:05 AM   #2
compurandom
Guru
compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.compurandom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: kobo aura h2o, kobo forma
I assume you mean the automatic import from a directory setting.

I occasionally have issues with it not importing books that way. I've found the following possible reasons:
  • Calibre doesn't recognize it as a book (wrong file type? file type not in the supported list?) Might be able to rename the file to the correct extension or change a checkbox in calibre settings somewhere. (can't remember where I saw that off the top of my head)
  • The file has the wrong permissions; not sure why this is a problem, but it is. It will import the book immediately after you make it world readable.