Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 07-29-2010, 10:44 PM   #1
robert!
robert! began at the beginning.

Device: iPad
squares instead of numbers in iBooks/iPad

I am trying to import a PDF into calibre to convert to my iPad..

however whenever I do this, I see squares instead of numbers...
I dont know what it could be, and I dont know how to resolve it...

I am not technical, so if you know the solution, please keep it simple!

thanks,
robert! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 10:47 PM   #2
scottjl
Reader of Books
scottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with others

Device: none
maybe take this over to the calibre forum as your problem is importing into calibre?
scottjl is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-29-2010, 10:50 PM   #3
robert!

squares instead of numbers in iBooks/iPad

I am trying to import a PDF into calibre to convert to my iPad..

however whenever I do this, I see squares instead of numbers...
I dont know what it could be, and I dont know how to resolve it...

I am not technical, so if you know the solution, please keep it simple!

thanks,
Old 07-29-2010, 10:59 PM   #4
robert!

let me re-state my problem..

after I convert my PDF in Calibre and sync with iPad, I open it up as a book in the iPad and every character that should be a number is actually a square..
Old 07-29-2010, 11:27 PM   #5
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre