Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Marvin

Notices

Old 01-25-2017, 04:41 PM   #1
agent619
agent619 began at the beginning.

Device: iPad
New User, need help

Hi all (and apologies for the generic title),

I've just recently purchased Marvin SXS and I'm having some trouble with it, mostly due to my lack of familiarity.

1. I'm looking to create my own seperate library, as is the feature with Marvin SXS. I'm hoping to create 3 libraries, one for ebooks, one for fanfiction, and one for comic CBRs. How do I go about it?

2. I'm trying to link Dropbox to Marvin, and while the location sync works the import books do not. While I have already uploaded books to Dropbox through Calibre, when trying to import books through the app it just comes up with a blank screen. This has also been happening on the M3 app (which I have been using for a few months prior). Any way to fix this?

Many thanks!
agent619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 12:35 PM   #2
Turtle91
A Hairy Wizard
Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPhone 11/X/6/iPad 1,2,Air & Air Pro/Surface Pro/Kindle PW & Fire
Just to make sure you have the settings correct:

-under General Settings make sure it shows as "linked" under link to dropbox