Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Recipes

Notices

Old 11-17-2011, 06:07 PM   #1
moolash
moolash began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
Having trouble reading Salon.com

I have a Kindle 2 and I am having trouble reading Salon.com. When I download it from calibre, I am asked to download the story from my Kindle to read it but the Kindle does not have enough memory to download. This is a change from a few weeks ago when I had no problems reading the stories in Salon.com. Has something changed? Can this be fixed? I am new to this technology and have very little knowledge in this area.
moolash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 06:12 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Quote:
Originally Posted by moolash View Post
I have a Kindle 2 and I am having trouble reading Salon.com. When I download it from calibre, I am asked to download the story from my Kindle to read it but the Kindle does not have enough memory to download. This is a change from a few weeks ago when I had no problems reading the stories in Salon.com. Has something changed? Can this be fixed? I am new to this technology and have very little knowledge in this area.