Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Writers' Corner

Notices

Old 05-21-2013, 06:57 PM   #1
Maurice Osborn
Maurice Osborn began at the beginning.

Device: none
Why are subsequent chapters indented?

Hi,
I am a published author who is new to converting my books into Ebooks. I am using Altova XMLspy to convert my text into the Ebook format. But, I have found, when I preview my book, that the text in each sub chapter is progressively indented to the right. By the time that I have entered my fifth section of the text, the paragraphs are displayed about two inches wide. Why can't all of the text be displayed with the left margin all the way to the left? What am I doing wrong? Please help!

Maurice
Maurice Osborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 07:03 PM   #2
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650, PRS-T1, nook STR, PW3
I would help us help you if you post the CSS and the XML code where your problem exists,
JSWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-21-2013, 07:21 PM   #3
Maurice Osborn
Maurice Osborn began at the beginning.

Device: none