Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 08-03-2018, 11:14 AM   #1
Cleophauna
Cleophauna began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Clara HD
Just ordered the Clara HD

After much deliberation I finally ordered the Clara HD. I should receive sometime next week. I'm super excited! I'm coming from a very old Aluratek Libre. Very clunky but as my Gramma used to say "Use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do with out", well it finally wore out. LOL I guess I got my $75.00 worth out of it.

The main reason for going with the Kobo is the software and not being tied to a single vender. Almost all of my books are e-pubs, with a few pdf's.

I'm new to the Kobo and currently use Calibre to manage my library and wanted to know if the kobo plugin would work with the new Clara? Also, would it be wise to convert my books to kepub (?) format? Do I need to? I do have a lot of series type books.

In other words should I do some prep work on my library to make it a smoother process when loading onto the Clara?

Thanks
Cleophauna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2018, 11:46 AM   #2
Python Master
Python Master began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Aura One
The Clara HD is supported by Calibre. And there's nothing special differentiating the kepub and an epub. Both work fine on the device.
Python Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-03-2018, 11:50 AM   #3
k9reeder
Groupie