Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 02-05-2024, 03:03 PM   #1
bolzak
bolzak began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
Moving Library to Cloud Drive

I've been using calibre for over 15 years and am astonished at the level of complexity this app has. I have been using calibre on windows for most of the time. I store my library on my microsoft onedrive so I can access my books with calibre go app. I've since moved to Linux Mint and am trying to replicate my windows capabilities. I've got calibre up and running however, whenever I try to open the library from onedrive, I get a database corruption error do I want to fix it. I've tried without success to correct this issue. When I try to create a blank library on any cloud drive (google or onedrive) I get the same error message.

I would like to get this resolved so I can continue to use calibre go to access my library remotely.

Thanks in advance for help.

Bill
bolzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2024, 03:21 PM   #2
DNSB
Bibliophagist
DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Sage, Forma, Clara HD, Lenovo M8 FHD, Paperwhite 4, Tolino epos