Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 08-17-2018, 12:18 AM   #1
FITR
FITR began at the beginning.

Device: Andriod Tablet
epub link to excel

Hi

I am a noob at eBook writing. I am trying to write an eBook about excel tricks and tips.

I have managed thing like videos and images etc, but the issue that I am struggling with how can I get a a link to open an excel file with examples to work on.
  • Is it possible in Sigil?
  • Is there a different tool to use?
    How can I do it in Sigil?

Many thanks
FITR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 02:45 AM   #2
Tex2002ans
Wizard
Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Tex2002ans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Forma, Nook
Quote:
Originally Posted by FITR View Post
I have managed thing like videos and images etc, but the issue that I am struggling with how can I get a a link to open an excel file with examples to work on.
Your best bet would have to link to an external source, like an Excel spreadsheet hosted on your website:

Code:
Download <a href="www.example.com/spreadsheet1.1.xslx">Spreadsheet 1.1</a> and try the samples.
Then someone using a computer could click the link, download the spreadsheet, and work from there.

Note: While there are ways to insert "Miscellaneous" files (DOCX, XSLX, [...]) into an EPUB, I have no idea how stores/validators would treat such an EPUB.