Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > ePub

Notices

Old 12-01-2022, 02:05 PM   #1
trysem
trysem began at the beginning.

Device: android
Question how to de-obfuscate fonts in an epub

I am new to this field, I have an ebook being purchased, and I want to read it in another reader than the native, but it opens obfuscated.
what do I need to do de-obfuscate it?
what do I need to have, to deobfuscate? any ID (red somewhere)
trysem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2022, 03:17 PM   #2
KevinH
Sigil Developer
KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.KevinH ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: many
All valid epub readers successfully handle the de-obfuscation of fonts properly and internally. Trying to copy those fonts out of the epub they were intended for to use in some other epub is the only way you can cause an issue with auto obfuscation and de-obfuscation. Is that what you are trying to do? If so, that is exactly what font obfuscation was meant to prevent.
KevinH is online now   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-01-2022, 04:52 PM   #3
Quoth
the rook, bossing Never.