Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Editor

Notices

Old 10-12-2018, 09:33 AM   #1
James Jesse
James Jesse began at the beginning.

Device: none
Line Numbering possible?

Hello dear forum users,
I am a teacher and had the idea of printing some short stories (from the Projekt Gutenberg) for my students.

I have used this site to extract epubs quickly and imported those into my Calibre library.

Is there a way to add line numbering in Calibre itself?
I have tried to search the forum, but couldn't find a thread that had answers to my question.
The line numbers essential for the intended use in school.

I would deeply appreciate any advice on this subject.
James Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 10:11 AM   #2
stumped
Wizard
stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.stumped ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: kobo forma, Kobo Libra, Huawei media Tab, fire HD10, PW3 HDX8.9,
much depends on how you define a " line". because different device settings will change how many words appear in a "line" on the screen.
if you need to preserve the word count per line from some original source, you'd arguably be better of with non re-flowable pdf, not epub
ssame issue will of course apply to " page"
both line and page make not a lot of sense on an e-reader where everything can be scaled up or down by each user
stumped is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-12-2018, 05:31 PM   #3