Hi, I'm new at this so bear with me.

Trying to replace this...

Code:
 <p class="p23">[keep everything inside here]</p>
with this...

Code:
 <h1 class=“p15”>[keep everything inside here]</h1>
throughout all chapters in book.

I've tried Diaps Plugin but it's a bit beyond me. Any help sincerely appreciated!
Thanks.
AlwaysNew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 08:38 AM   #2
JSWolf
Resident Curmudgeon
JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JSWolf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650, PRS-T1, nook STR, PW3
Search for...
Code:
<p class="p23">(.*)</p>
Replace with...
Code:
<h1 class="p15">\1</h1>
JSWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-03-2020, 10:26 AM   #3
AlwaysNew
AlwaysNew began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Thanks JS, but the replace code you suggested replaces the entire chapter.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSWolf View Post
Replace with...
Code:
<h1 class="p15">\1</h1>
I need to replace one open and closed p tag (with a nested span and chapter title inside it) with an h1 tag.

That is, from this:
Code:
 <p class="p23"><span id="chapter-5"></span>Coming Home</p>
To this:
Code:
 <h1 class="p15"><span id="chapter-5"></span>Coming Home</p>
And I want to do that with every succeeding chapter in the book.

Thanks in advance for your help!
Old 07-03-2020, 12:09 PM   #4
thiago.eec
Guru