Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 02-11-2022, 08:18 PM   #1
carls_mc
carls_mc will become famous soon enoughcarls_mc will become famous soon enoughcarls_mc will become famous soon enoughcarls_mc will become famous soon enoughcarls_mc will become famous soon enoughcarls_mc will become famous soon enough

Device: Kindle
Email books to Kobo Libra?

I'm new to Kobo after using Kindles for years.

Does Kobo have a facility where you can send a book directly to the reader via email? With Kindles, you get a specific email address for your Kindle that you can send stuff to.

I often sideload books and wondering if it's possible not to have to plug in to the computer every time I want to add something.

If you can't send via email, is there some other way to wirelessly send books to a Kobo Libra?
carls_mc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2022, 08:50 PM   #2
MGlitch
Wizard
MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MGlitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Forma, Kobo Sage, Kobo Libra 2
There’s a built in browser which should be able to access your email assuming there’s a website for it.

If you’re at home you can also use some fairly basic mods to get Calibre to wirelessly share to your device, nickelmenu and Kobo uncaged would do the trick. Though you have to be on the same WiFi network I believe.