Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Reading and Management

Notices

Old 02-01-2015, 09:17 AM   #1
Lragak
Member Retired
Lragak began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Note-Keeping Application

Hi everyone. I'm a long-time reader of this forum but also a first time poster here.
Everything I learn, I keep it stored as notes so that i may review them when need it. Reading books, navigating the web everything is saved in these notes.

I've been using Microsoft OneNote for the past 2 years and it works OK but I'm mostly woried that it might be shutdown or payware or something.

What do you guys use for your notes?
Lragak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 08:20 PM   #2
BetterRed
null operator (he/him)
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none
@Lragak - I'm using Evernote - ~$1/week for Premium. Main advantage of EN is that you can have offline notebooks on mobile devices, afaik ON requires persistent Internet connect on mobile devices. My impression is that a future version of ON will be tied to Office 365, I guess that's where you're coming from.

EN has become Apple centric, I'm wondering if it has a future on Windows. Maybe they're angling for an Apple takeover.