Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Fire

Notices

Old 09-14-2012, 11:29 AM   #1
KlondikeGeoff
Wombat Aficionado
KlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enoughKlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enoughKlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enoughKlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enoughKlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enoughKlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enoughKlondikeGeoff will become famous soon enough

Device: Fire, Kindle1, Sony PRS-500 Reader, Rocket 1100 eBook
Smile I've been musing about tablets, the Fire and computers

My wife has an iPad and I have the Fire (and also the Kindle1). Before that, I had the first Sony reader, and before that the old Rocket eBook. Also, I have been using computers since 1981, when a good CRT monitor of 12 inches was all there was. And, of course, in monochrome.

Now, I muse that if tablets and smart phones were invented before the nice 21 inch and larger LCD monitors, people would rave at how wonderful that large screen was, instead of having to squint at the tiny little displays on phones and tablets.

Oh, yeah, and if devices that permitted texting came before Mr Bell invented the telephone, and then a device came out that actually let people talk to each other, how amazing that would be, eh?

(From an old fogy of 85 who has seen it all.)
KlondikeGeoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 11:51 AM   #2
Jessica Lares
Wizard