Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > ePub

Notices

Old 06-08-2018, 09:40 AM   #1
fflanders
fflanders began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
epub validation error:

Hi. I am relatively new to this. I have created many epub files in the past for kindle, but there were no errors with the amazon kindle validation tool. However, now I am trying my hand at creating an epub for smashwords, using the same epub file with the EpubCheck version 4.0.2.

It generated the error below. It mentions the line and position, but unsure if this an actual visible error in that location that I can 'delete' or some invisible code there that must be omitted or corrected. I am perplexed and would appreciate any help in how to rectify this:

Type:ERROR
File:OEBPS/content.opf
Line:11
Position: 31

Date value 'September' is not valid as per http://www.w3.org/TR/NOTE-datetime:[For input string: "September"] is not an integer.

Last edited by fflanders; 06-08-2018 at 09:45 AM.
fflanders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2018, 10:24 AM   #2
DiapDealer
Grand Sorcerer
DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Nexus 7, Kindle Fire HD