Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 05-09-2011, 02:57 PM   #1
illustrata
Enthusiast
illustrata began at the beginning.

Device: iphone, ipad, kindle
Ciao

I'm a writer and wordpresser with a design bent looking to learn ebook creation skills (specifically, best practices and optimum workflow for epub creation and conversion to Mobi the mystery format).

It is an astoundingly arcane and convoluted scene.

I have a book in print that I would love to see in Amazon and iBooks (I know...), and through I've made great progress and have found mountains of excellent assistance, my head is bloody and my knees worn. *sigh*

This looks like the right place for good help, though, and I'm happy you're all here. Saluti da Italia!
illustrata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 07:03 PM   #2
netseeker
sleepless reader
netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.netseeker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony PRS-505, PB 360° & 302, nook wi-fi, Kindle 3
Hi illustrata, welcome to MobileRead.
netseeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-09-2011, 07:49 PM   #3
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer