Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > Kindle Formats

Notices

Old 05-13-2020, 09:11 AM   #1
TashTash
TashTash began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
need some help with formatting text in popup footnotes for Kindle ebook

Hello,

first let me introduce myself since I am new to the forum. My name is Tjasa and I live in Slovenia. I am a graphic designer otherwise specialized in branding but I also design books now and then and started working on ebooks as well. Forgive me if this thread is in the wrong topic, but this one seemed the most accurate for my question.

I designed a poetry epub in Indesign and exported it to .mobi file for Kindle. Everything looks fine, the poems are correctly formatted so there is no problem here. However the book has some footnotes and those are not formatted correctly when viewing on Kindle device. Somehow the lines get broken. I checked all the stylesheets, text alignment and everything looks fine in the original .indd file. Even kindle previewer program on my computer shows the footnotes correctly. but when viewing on Kindle device, I get a mess of broken lines and incorrect text alignment. I even checked the CSS styles and the HTML code, as far as my knowledge goes, everything looks correct there. Does anyone here have similar problem and had been able to fix it?

For days I am reading different forums, asking different designers and didn't find any solutions, so you guys are my last hope!

I am also posting a picture of the footnotes on Kindle device, just for reference. If needed I can even post the code.

PLEASE HELP!

Thank you good people and hope to hear from you soon!

Tash

here is the link to view the image:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1yH...Xphd3hLqyKqAhA

Last edited by TashTash; 05-13-2020 at 09:15 AM.
TashTash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2020, 09:18 AM   #2
TashTash

need some help with formatting text in popup footnotes for Kindle ebook

Hello,