Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 02-23-2010, 12:00 AM   #1
pastorjamie
pastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of lightpastorjamie is a glorious beacon of light

Device: Nook
Nook and Reflowing PDF's

Hello:

I'm a completely fool and newbie to all this.

I just purchased a Nook tonight and one of the things that I must be able to do is get my scanned books into it.

I've downloaded Calibre for Mac and I've added a test PDF and sent it to the Nook. All good except that it is a full size of the page (originally 6in x 9in) squashed into a 6 in screen so it is hardly readable.

I thought that I saw someone use Calibre to REFLOW a pdf. How do I do this? What settings in Calibre do I need to set? How?
pastorjamie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 12:43 AM   #2
frabjous
Wizard