Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 05-27-2020, 05:00 AM   #1
Valour549
Valour549 began at the beginning.

Device: PC Kindle
Converting an images-only Kindle Book?

Hi everyone I'm new to Calibre. After some experimenting and reading I've managed to convert most of my Kindle e-books to PDF, but there is one book that I've had trouble with.

Harry Potter A History of Magic, which I've uploaded Link to copyrighted material deleted.

Basically this book has text, but it's designed in a way that the text should be treated as part of a picture, and thus every page in this book is an image. I tried viewing it in Calibre viewer but also no luck because it's trying to analyze the words as actual text. An example Click image for larger version

Name:	3T3qyu9.png
Views:	116
Size:	363.6 KB
ID:	179549

So my question is how should I setup the conversion so that Calibre treats every one of the 393 pages as an image per page, and outputs a 393-page PDF? Thanks for your help.

Last edited by issybird; 05-27-2020 at 09:24 AM. Reason: Link to copyrighted book; oversize image.
Valour549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 05:52 AM   #2
mbovenka
Wizard
mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mbovenka ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Sage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valour549 View Post