Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > iRex > iRex Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 06-04-2007, 05:27 AM   #1
tribble
iLiad Maniac
tribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it is

Device: Bookeen Opus (i love that thing) and iPad (what an irony)
Need help getting started with gtk

Hi!

I am just starting to learn c++.
I used the developer vmware image to setup a dev environment.
I started scratchbox and i compiles fine.
i can get the busy led to flash and the screen to refresh and the pagebar to show the pagenumber i want.

What i want to do is paint anythin i want on the screen. But i have not really a clue on how to do that.

I was trying to include <gtk/gtk.h>, but it doesn't find the library. There are gtk 1.2 and 2.0 installed in the scratchbox environment. How do i get them to be included, when i compile the program?
tribble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 06:18 AM   #2
tribble
iLiad Maniac
tribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it istribble knows what time it is

ok, i hvae just simply made a symbolic link from "gtk" to "gtk-2.0/gtk". Now the program complies. But i get an error on the iliad:

./myprogram: error while loading shared libraries: libgtk-1.2.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I thought the gtk libraries were installed on the iliad? What do i have to do to make my program load them correctly?
Advert