Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Boyue

Notices

Old 04-03-2018, 02:54 AM   #1
raoulw
raoulw began at the beginning.

Device: Boyue Likebook Air (T65s) 1GB/16GB
Boyue Likebook Air T65s 1GB/16GB firmware

Hey everyone! I'm new here.

So I'm looking to root a new Boyue Likebook Air T65s 1GB/16GB – initially just to get a serif font on to make the reading easier on the eye.

I have some experience with adb & rooting android phones in the past – but I'm completely new to ereaders & the boyue ecosystem. All I'm getting with this device when I try to adb push fonts, or su (or anything basically) is permission denied.

Anyway, there doesn't seem to be much info on this device here, so I thought I'd get it started with the build.prop file below!

As an aside, it's actually a very nice device – OS is very smooth, and my wife who has a Kindle Voyage is quite jealous. :-)

So couple of questions:

1. The device only has one button and a pin whole. Any suggestions on how to get it onto bootloader/recovery mode?
2. Is this exact device sold under another brand where there might be some rooting info about it?

Cheers,
Raoul
Attached Files
File Type: txt build.prop.txt (2.2 KB, 810 views)
raoulw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 07:05 PM   #2
DaleDe
Grand Sorcerer
DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DaleDe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: EB 1150, EZ Reader, Literati, iPad 2 & Air 2, iPhone 7