Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 09-09-2010, 07:28 PM   #1
didiyy
didiyy began at the beginning.

Device: PRS600
Angry Error Messages in Calibre

Hi, I have a Sony PRS600 and I am now getting a couple of error messages in Calibre. In desperation, I have deleted the Sony Reader software and it's automatic uploading to try and stop any confustion but I am still getting the errors..

The first message is "ERROR communicating with device" and if I try to download a book I get an "Attribute Error 'list' object has not attribute 'add book'. When I first started using Calibre everything was fine, I could download my books and get a little tick checked beside it. Now I don't know what to do.

Please be gentle with me - I have NO technical knowledge.
didiyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 12:15 AM   #2
ImogenRose
PORTAL
ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ImogenRose ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 1, Kindle 3 (3G), iPhone
Hello and welcome to MR! I can't help you with your issue, but hopefully someone will be able to.

Imogen
ImogenRose is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-10-2010, 05:42 AM   #3
GeoffC
Chocolate Grasshopper ...