Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 05-18-2016, 11:58 AM   #1
ntamas
Zealot
ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.ntamas ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle paperwhite 3 + Kindle keyboard
Question PW3 & azw2 support + miscellaneous questions

Hello!

I have Paperwhite 3 and a Keyboard. I'm not an expert at jailbreaking kindles at all.

I noticed that there is an .active-content-data folder on PW3 as well. But it's always empty. So this implies that PW3 supports Kindle Active Content somehow. Though Amazon support wrote me the following:

Kindle active content is not compatible with Fire tablets, Kindle Paperwhite (7th Generation), Kindle (7th Generation), Kindle Voyage, and Kindle reading apps.

Then I thought, if this is the case I should buy a used Keyboard with azw2 support. I decided to buy the Keyboard because it supports a wide range of active contents.

As you can see I'm not from the US, so I had to trick the system by making another amazon account with settings like US billing address, US country, US VPN and by registering my Keyboard to that account. So now, I'm able to download, purchase kindle active contents.
But there are apps that I still can't buy though. And I don't know why. Let's see three examples:

http://www.amazon.com/Utility-Kit/dp/B00AYIR57E