Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Recipes

Notices

Old 03-12-2011, 10:58 AM   #1
grizliez
grizliez began at the beginning.

Device: Nook
Politifact Recipe Problems

I'm having problems with the Politifact recipe. It posts the short descriptions fine in the section listing, but some of the actual articles are just a mess of symbols and special characters. Many of the articles come out fine. I've tried figuring out what is being interpreted in the python code that is causing this so that I can set the code to remove the offending tags, but without success. I'm new at this so I'm probably missing something. Ideas?
grizliez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 11:11 AM   #2
Starson17
Wizard
Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.

Device: WinMo: IPAQ; Android: HTC HD2, Archos 7o; Java:Gravity T
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizliez View Post
Ideas?
I've seen this when ads are being randomly inserted. See if that's happening. I've also seen it when redirects occur and the processing isn't following quickly enough. Try adding a delay and running a single thread download:
Code:
             simultaneous_downloads = 1
             delay = 5
Starson17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-13-2011, 09:34 PM   #3
grizliez

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starson17 View Post