Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 03-12-2011, 10:19 AM   #1
bikerbet
bikerbet began at the beginning.

Device: htc incredible droid
Can't install calibre 7.49

Hi, I am new to Calibre and trying to install. I downloaded from website, which went to my documents, downloads. Then double clicked on calibre, mega zipper opened, but when I try to extract nothing happens, mega zipper just closes. I have disabled both norton security and avast temporarily but that did not help. I am not real computer savy. I did read through this forum but did not find any posts with the same exact problem. Any help to point me in the right direction would be appreciated.
bikerbet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 10:27 AM   #2
itimpi
Wizard
itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony PRS-950, iphone/ipad (Marvin/iBooks/QuickReader)
Assuming you are running on Windows, then you should not be trying to extract anything from the downloaded file - merely trying to run (open) it.
itimpi is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-12-2011, 11:19 AM   #3
bikerbet

When I double click on calibre in downloads, it automatically opens mega zipper and I tried just clicking on calibre in that but nothing happens.
Old 03-12-2011, 11:20 AM   #4
bikerbet