Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 05-08-2018, 12:24 PM   #1
bookman2
bookman2 began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Touch
Downloading Kindle file from Amazon

You'll see I am a beginner! I want to download a book that is only available in Kindle format from Amazon. Then I want to convert it to EPUB format in Calibre. To do that I need the file on my computer. But the Amazon website only offers me the option of downloading to the Kindle cloud. Can anyone advise me?
bookman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 02:26 PM   #2
shalym
Wizard
shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.shalym ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PW 1, 2, 3, Voyage, Oasis 2 & 3, Fires, Aura HD, iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by bookman2 View Post
You'll see I am a beginner! I want to download a book that is only available in Kindle format from Amazon. Then I want to convert it to EPUB format in Calibre. To do that I need the file on my computer. But the Amazon website only offers me the option of downloading to the Kindle cloud. Can anyone advise me?
Not sure that this is the correct forum for this, but...