Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Related Tools

Notices

Old 10-30-2017, 02:00 PM   #1
atkach
atkach began at the beginning.

Device: fbreader
calibre2opds: missing download links in FBReader

Anatoly Tkach: 29/10/2017 at 22:38

I tried to use the OPDS catalog generated using Calibre2opds v3.5 (stored on the pCloud public folder) with two different e-reading apps on Android:
In FBReader all books are perfectly presented, but the download links for them are not.
In Moon+ the catalog menu is loaded, but when I tap on Authors or All books the following error is popped up: No validated OPDS content

itimpi: 30/10/2017 at 05:24

I have no experience of pCloud, so I do not know if it is compatible with Calibre2opds generated catalogs. Most cloud services seem not to be as they are not capable of functioning as if they were a web server, although your description suggests that pCloud might be OK.

Does the HTML version of the Calibre2opds generated catalog work (including the download links) using a browser? If it does not then there is no chance of the OPDS version working? Also I have had previous reports of the Moon+ reader having problems with some OPDS catalogs although I do not know why.

BTW: comments here are easily missed. You are more likely to get noticed if you post to the Related Tools area of the Calibre forum on mobileread.com.

Anatoly Tkach: 30/10/2017 at 17:58

Hi! Thank you for a quick response.

Yes, the HTML version works fine and presents the download links with no problem, here it is: https://filedn.com/lMc4CEha0o2Fojc0g...log/index.html, so pCloud is working fine as a public web service.

However, the OPDS link (https://filedn.com/lMc4CEha0o2Fojc0g...alog/index.xml) being inserted in FBReader produces perfect catalog and allows browsing the books, but the book page has no download link.

The Moon+ also produces the catalog, but it does not allow browsing the books, and produces an error "No validated OPDS content"