Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 01-02-2011, 03:52 PM   #1
Ekdog
Connoisseur
Ekdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with othersEkdog plays well with others

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
Moving Books from Kindle for PC

Alert! Technically-challenged newbie here.

Recently got my Kindle 3 and several books I'd ordered from Amazon were on it when I switched it on. However, I've just downloaded a title from Project Gutenberg, and it's there on my Kindle for PC, but I can't figure out how to get it onto my Kindle 3.

Ekdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 04:19 PM   #2
screwballl
NewKindler
screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.screwballl ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle3 Wifi
hook up USB cord to PC, click Sync or press F5, then turn on wifi and sync items in the menu. They should be listed under archived items
screwballl is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-02-2011, 04:41 PM   #3
TheKindleWorm
Guru